Why I want the iPad 2

So yes, even though basically all of my posts in the last week have been about the iPad 2, I thought I’d write another as I myself have been running low on ideas and this one popped to mind a couple of days back.

A big question I get asked is, “why do you want the iPad 2?” so I thought I’d answer it.

Appart from the fact I run a tech blog, where we aim to bring you quality reviews and news about products just like this one, this is obviously not the only reason I want one of these devices. The main one is, I think, the new design. Don’t get me wrong, I really, liked the design of the original, but from what I see in pictures and hear from other people using the device, the second itteration blows the other one away. I really am liking the sound of how thin it is. Another reason I’m wanting this device is for it’s Facetime capabilities. As I have mentioned in previous posts, I am a big fan of Facetime, and really like to use it. I’m thinking that Facetime on the iPad 2 would be the perfect blend of the Mac OS X version and the iPhone version.

But what I must say I’m looking forward to most, is that beast of a processor. The dual core 1ghz Apple A5 processor. When Apple talks about how the system runs perfectly on a chip designed for it, you might brush it off like some side-statement, but any techy who has used an iPad, iPhone 4 or iPod touch would know that this really is a very true statement. Apparently the Dual Core A5 brings this software/hardware bond together even more, and the speed of the whole thing is just mind-boggling.

You may say that the iPad 2 is more of a cosmetic update, I agree, however for me, it sports enough new features to make it worth the upgrade.

Comments
2 Responses to “Why I want the iPad 2”
  1. Ducknose says:

    Where is my wallet……. seems like it doesn’t have enough money in it 😦 I would like an iPad 2 but the wallet says otherwise and I would also like a new iMac. So much money…

    The release of the iPad 2 would correspond perfectly to when we go to the zoo for school. Wait in line overnight and go to school with a new device which i could take photos/videos of animals with.

    p.s. Where are you getting the money from anyway?

Leave a Reply

